Home » Picture Gallery » Voting Opens on MINI Snowboarding Award: “Creative Use of Space”

Voting Opens on MINI Snowboarding Award: “Creative Use of Space”

MINI is now inviting snowboarding fans to vote for their favourite snowboarding performance from the Burton Global Open Series at Laax in Switzerland. The female and male winners of the MINI “Creative Use of Space Award” will share the prize money of US $50,000.

A panel of experts has already drawn up a shortlist of the most innovative runs in the BGOS event in Laax, Switzerland. They have nominated Jamie Anderson (USA), Ty Walker (USA), Yuki Furihata (Japan), Xaver Hoffmann (Germany), Sven Thorgren (Sweden), Peetu Piiroinen (Finland) and Markus Keller (Switzerland).

The snowboarding competition will now move on to the Burton Canadian Open (1 to 6 February in Calgary) and the Burton US Open (7 to 13 March in Stratton).

About Sport Desk

Stories from the Sport Desk at The Global Herald.

Check Also

Royalty and Celebrities Turn Out at Dubai International Film Festival

His Highness Sheikh Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Sheikh Hamdan bin Mohammed bin Rashid al Maktoum …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *