Home » News » UK General Election 2010: Ynys Mon Remains Labour

UK General Election 2010: Ynys Mon Remains Labour

Albert Owen MP for Ynys Mon

Albert Owen has been elected as the Member of Parliament for Ynys Mon, Wales retaining the seat for Labour.

  1. Albert Owen Labour 11,490
  2. Dylan Rees Plaid Cymru 9,029
  3. Anthony Ridge-Newman Conservative 7,744
  4. Matt Wood Liberal Democrat 2,592
  5. Peter Rogers Independent 2,225
  6. Elaine Gill UK Independence Party 1,201
  7. David Owen Christian Party 163

About Politics Desk

Politics Desk
Editors and staffers from the Politics Desk at The Global Herald.

Check Also

Video: Afghans live in fear as kidnappings soar

Subscribe to France 24 now: http://f24.my/youtubeEN FRANCE 24 live news stream: all the latest news …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *