Home » News » UK General Election 2010: Swansea East Stays Labour

UK General Election 2010: Swansea East Stays Labour

Sian James for Swansea East

Sian James has been re-elected as Labour MP for Swansea East in Wales.

  1. Sian James Labour 16,819
  2. Robert Speht Liberal Democrat 5,981
  3. Christian Holliday Conservative 4,823
  4. Dic Jones Plaid Cymru 2,181
  5. Clive Bennett British National Party 1,715
  6. David Rogers UK Independence Party 839
  1. Tony Young Green 318

About Politics Desk

Politics Desk
Editors and staffers from the Politics Desk at The Global Herald.

Check Also

Trump supporters flock to Washington for inauguration

Donald Trump supporters have traveled to Washington from across the country to cheer on the …

One comment

  1. Once again the electorate in Swansea and Wales have voted without much thought and reality Labour has nearly ruined this country and yet they still get voted in. I hope the members of parliament for Swansea will remember that they are elected to serve the people and not lamely go where the party takes them

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *