Home » Entertainment » Film » The Oscars 2011: List of Winners

The Oscars 2011: List of Winners

Here are the winners of this year’s Oscars – The King’s Speech cleaned up once more after clearing out the BAFTAs. Blockbusters The Social Network and Inception also picked up awards:

Best Picture – The King’s Speech – Iain Canning, Emile Sherman and Gareth Unwin

Actor in a leading role – Colin Firth – The King’s Speech

Actor in a Supporting Role – Christian Bale – The Fighter

Actress in a leading role – Natalie Portman – Black Swan

Actress in a supporting role – Melissa Leo – The Fighter

Animated feature film – Toy Story 3

Art Direction – Alice in Wonderland – Robert Stromberg (Production Design); Karen O’Hara (Set Decoration)

Cinematography – Inception – Wally Pfister

Costume Design – Alice in Wonderland – Colleen Atwood

Directing – The King’s Speech – Tom Hooper

Documentary Feature – Inside Job – Charles Ferguson and Audrey Marrs

Documentary Short Subject – Strangers No More – Karen Goodman and Kirk Simon

Film editing – The Social Network – Angus Wall and Kirk Baxter

Foreign Language Film – In a Better World – Denmark

Makeup – The Wolfman – Rick Baker and Dave Elsey

Music (Original Score) – The Social Network – Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross

Music (Original Song) – Toy Story 3 – “We Belong Together” Music and Lyric by Randy Newman

Short film (animated) – The Lost Thing – Shaun Tan and Andrew Ruhemann

Short film (Live Action) – God of Love – Luke Matheny

Sound editing – Inception – Richard King

Sound mixing – Inception – Lora Hirschberg, Gary A. Rizzo and Ed Novick

Visual effects – Inception – Paul Franklin, Chris Corbould, Andrew Lockley and Peter Bebb

Writing (Adapted Screenplay) – The Social Network – Screenplay by Aaron Sorkin

Writing (Original Screenplay) – The King’s Speech – Screenplay by David Seidler

About Entertainment Desk

Entertainment Desk
Editors and staff from the Entertainment Desk at The Global Herald.

Check Also

Macedonian MPs under attack as protesters storm parliament building

Pro-government protesters stormed the building in a bid to halt opposition MPs from forming a …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *