Extended Tournament Highlights | 2020 Aphrodite Hills Cyprus Open

About This Source - European Tour

This content comes from the official European Tour YouTube channel. The PGA European Tour is an organisation which operates the three leading professional golf tours in Europe: the elite European Tour, which is the principal golf tour in Europe; the European Senior Tour, for players aged fifty or older; and the developmental Challenge Tour. More golf here.

Recent from European Tour:

  • Tournament Highlights | 2021 Austrian Open
  • Every shot from the 2021 Austrian Golf Open play-off
  • John Catlin wins his third Tour event after dramatic play-off | 2021 Austrian Golf Open
  • European Tour published this video item, entitled “Extended Tournament Highlights | 2020 Aphrodite Hills Cyprus Open” – below is their description.

    Extended tournament highlights of the 2020 Aphrodite Hills Cyprus Open where Callum Shinkwin claimed his first European Tour title defeating Kalle Samooja in a play-off. ► SUBSCRIBE: http://et.golf/Subscribe The European Tour lands in Cyprus this week for the first ever Aphrodite Hills Cyprus Open. Laurie Canter arrives off the back of a runner-up finish at last week’s Italian Open – his third top ten and second runner-up since the season restarted in July. He’s joined in the field by no less than 20 players who have claimed European Tour victories in the last two seasons, including compatriots Andy Sullivan and Sam Horsfield – who have both earned titles in the past couple of months. Thomas Detry, who finished as the runner-up behind Horsfield on two occasions this year, is making his first start since the BMW PGA Championship, and is the highest ranked player on the Race to Dubai in the field this week. ► WEBSITE: http://www.europeantour.com ► FACEBOOK: https://www.facebook.com/TheEuropeanTour ► TWITTER https://twitter.com/EuropeanTour ► INSTAGRAM https://instagram.com/europeantour

    European Tour YouTube Channel

    Got a comment? Leave your thoughts in the comments section, below. Please note comments are moderated before publication.

    In This Story: Cyprus

    Cyprus, officially called the Republic of Cyprus, is an island country in the Eastern Mediterranean.

    The Republic of Cyprus is de facto partitioned into two main parts: the area under the effective control of the Republic, located in the south and west and comprising about 59% of the island’s area, and the north, administered by the Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus, covering about 36% of the island’s area. Another nearly 4% of the island’s area is covered by a UN buffer zone.

    The Sovereign Base Areas of Akrotiri and Dhekelia, remain under the UK’s control according to the London and Zürich Agreements.

    The Republic of Cyprus has been a member of the Commonwealth since 1961 and joined the European Union on 1 May 2004.

    2 Recent Items: Cyprus

  • Cyprus’s halloumi cheese gets protected status
  • Cyprus to let in COVID-vaccinated Brits
  • Leave a Comment