FIFA World Cup 2014: Costa Rica 23 Man Squad

Costa Rica have named their 23 man squad ahead of the 2014 FIFA World Cup in Brazil.

Having qualified for only their fourth ever World Cup, Costa Rica will have a difficult time matching their best-ever finish of the Round of 16 from Italia 90, as they are drawn in Group D alongside Uruguay, England and Italy.

Costa Rica 23 Man Squad

1 Keylor NAVAS Goalkeeper
2 Johnny ACOSTA Defender
3 Giancarlo GONZALEZ Defender
4 Michael UMANA Defender
5 Celso BORGES Midfielder
6 Oscar DUARTE Defender
7 Christian BOLANOS Midfielder
8 Heiner MORA Defender
9 Joel CAMPBELL Forward
10 Bryan RUIZ Forward
11 Michael BARRANTES Midfielder
12 Waylon FRANCIS Defender
13 Oscar GRANADOS Midfielder
14 Randall BRENES Forward
15 Junior DIAZ Defender
16 Cristian GAMBOA Defender
17 Yeltsin TEJEDA Midfielder
18 Patrick PEMBERTON Goalkeeper
19 Roy MILLER Defender
20 Diego CALVO Midfielder
21 Marcos URENA Forward
22 Jose CUBERO Midfielder
23 Daniel CAMBRONERO Goalkeeper

PINTO Jorge Luis Coach (COL)

In This Story: Costa Rica

Costa Rica is a rugged, rainforested Central American country with coastlines on the Caribbean and Pacific. Though its capital, San Jose, is home to cultural institutions like the Pre-Columbian Gold Museum, Costa Rica is known for its beaches, volcanoes, and biodiversity. Roughly a quarter of its area is made up of protected jungle, teeming with wildlife including spider monkeys and quetzal birds. 

2 Recent Items: Costa Rica

  • Encounters with Xi Jinping: Proud to have been a farmer
  • (Español) 🇨🇷 Costa Rica – President Addresses United Nations General Debate, 76th Session | #UNGA
  • Leave a Comment

    We don't require your email address now, just your name. BUT, if you do add it, you may be notified if there are replies to your comment. Please make respectful comments, which add value, and avoid personal attacks on others. Comments failing to adhere to these guidelines will not be published.