FIFA World Cup 2014: Australia 23 Man Squad

Australia have selected their 23 man squad for the 2014 FIFA World Cup in Brazil with some familiar faces, such as Tim Cahill, among some less experienced campaigners.

Coach Ange Postecoglou will be hoping his men recapture the spirit that saw Australia reach the Round of 16 in 2006.

Australia are drawn in Group B, alongside Spain, Netherlands and Chile: a very difficult group which may prove just too good for the Socceroos.

Australia 23 Man Squad

1 Maty RYAN Goalkeeper
2 Ivan FRANJIC Defender
3 Jason DAVIDSON Defender
4 Tim CAHILL Forward
5 Mark MILLIGAN Midfielder
6 Matthew SPIRANOVIC Defender
7 Mathew LECKIE Forward
8 Bailey WRIGHT Defender
9 Adam TAGGART Forward
10 Ben HALLORAN Forward
11 Tommy OAR Midfielder
12 Mitch LANGERAK Goalkeeper
13 Oliver BOZANIC Midfielder
14 James TROISI Midfielder
15 Mile JEDINAK Midfielder
16 James HOLLAND Midfielder
17 Matt McKAY Midfielder
18 Eugen GALEKOVIC Goalkeeper
19 Ryan McGOWAN Defender
20 Dario VIDOSIC Midfielder
21 Massimo LUONGO Midfielder
22 Alex WILKINSON Defender
23 Mark BRESCIANO Midfielder


In This Story: Australia

Australia, officially known as the Commonwealth of Australia, is a sovereign country comprising the mainland of the Australian continent, the island of Tasmania, and numerous smaller islands. It is the largest country in Oceania and the world’s sixth-largest country by total area.

7 Recent Items: Australia

  • Top 3 Environmentally Friendly Products | Shark Tank AUS
  • Travel’s green list: We answer your questions about summer holidays, Portugal and Australia
  • Sharing wild Australian landscapes for a cause – BBC News
  • Six rescued in Bondi house fire | 9 News Australia
  • Coronavirus: Companies predicted to keep flexible work arrangements | 9 News Australia
  • Coronavirus: NSW records no new COVID-19 cases | 9 News Australia
  • Young boy and father escape horror crash at Echunga in Adelaide Hills | 7NEWS
  • Leave a Comment