Home » Sport » Rugby Union » 6 Nations » RBS 6 Nations 2011: England Announce Squad to Face Wales

RBS 6 Nations 2011: England Announce Squad to Face Wales

England have announced their squad to face Wales in this Friday’s RBS 6 Nations 2011 opener at the Millennium Stadium.

England will be led by World Cup winner Mike Tindall, as Lewis Moody is currently injured.

Tom Wood of Northampton comes in to make his debut in the vacant flank position.

Wales v England will kick-off at 19:45 GMT (20:45 CET) on Friday 4th February 2011, at the Millennium Stadium, Cardiff.

Wales v England – England Starting XV

B Foden (Northampton Saints); C Ashton (Northampton Saints), M Tindall (Gloucester, capt), S Hape (Bath), M Cueto (Sale Sharks); T Flood (Leicester Tigers), B Youngs (Leicester Tigers); A Sheridan (Sale Sharks), D Hartley (Northampton Saints), D Cole (Leicester Tigers), L Deacon (Leicester Tigers), T Palmer (Stade Francais), T Wood (Northampton Saints), J Haskell (Stade Francais), N Easter (Harlequins).

England Replacements

S Thompson (Leeds Carnegie), D Wilson (Bath), S Shaw (Wasps), J Worsley (Wasps), D Care (Harlequins), J Wilkinson (Toulon), M Banahan (Bath).

About Sport Desk

Stories from the Sport Desk at The Global Herald.

Check Also

Classic Match: Italy v France 2013 | RBS 6 Nations

France travelled to Rome in the opening round of the 2013 RBS 6 Nations having …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *