Home » Sport » Pro Skateboarding Competition Announces Competitors

Pro Skateboarding Competition Announces Competitors

The Maloof Money Cup has announced the pro-skateboarders that it has invited to compete for a total of $2 million in prize money at contests in Washington DC and New York City. The “jam” format of the competition does not penalise missed tricks and so encourages skateboarders to attempt the most difficult combinations and moves.

The top 16 finishers in Washington DC and New York City will become Maloof All Pros and will be invited to represent the United States in the first-ever world skateboarding championships in Kimberley, South Africa, between 30th September and 2nd October 2011.

After the African trip, the Maloof All Pros will return for the final US Maloof Money Cup contest in Orange County, California.

The 2010 Maloof Money Cup

The invited contenders are:

  • Alex Olson
  • Bryan Herman
  • Greg Lutzka
  • Andrew Reynolds
  • Chris Haslam
  • Justin Brock
  • Anthony Van Engelen
  • Chris Pfanner
  • Leo Romero
  • Arto Saari
  • David Gravette
  • Lizard King
  • Austyn Gillette
  • Dennis Busenitz
  • Sierra Fellers
  • Bastien Salabanzi
  • Garrett Hill
  • Tom Asta
  • Brandon Westgate
  • Geoff Rowley
  • Tony Trujillo
  • Brian Anderson
  • Grant Taylor
  • Vincent Alvarez

They were selected by Mike Burnett (Thrasher), Skin Phillips (Transworld), Andrew Reynolds (Baker Boys), Jamie Hart (Vans), Steve Rodriguez (5Boro), Mike Sinclair (Tumyeto), Fred Van Schie (Sole Technology), Bill Weiss (Dwindle), Sam Smyth (Girl) and Spotlight Productions.

About Sport Desk

Stories from the Sport Desk at The Global Herald.

Check Also

Alexandri Triplets Synchronise to Chase Swimming Dream in Austria | Flag and Family

Synchronised swimming triplets Anna Maria, Eirini and Vasiliki Alexandri leave home to embrace their new …

One comment

  1. Iron River, WI 54847}

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *