Why Trump added six nations to his travel ban list

About This Source - Al Jazeera

The video item below is a piece of English language content from Al Jazeera. Al Jazeera is a Qatari state-funded broadcaster in Doha, Qatar, owned by the Al Jazeera Media Network. More from Al Jazeera

Three Recent Al Jazeera Stories:

  • Qatar Airways CEO: Coronavirus has changed the airline industry | Talk to Al Jazeera
  • Vaccines alliance raises $8.8bn for global immunisation plans
  • Hong Kong to mark Tiananmen amid China national anthem bill vote
  • The US government has announced new immigration restrictions on six countries citing security concerns.
    The Department of Homeland Security will suspend visas that can lead to permanent residency for nationals from Eritrea, Kyrgyzstan, Myanmar and Nigeria.
    Sudan and Tanzania will also stop receiving “diversity visas” – a process that awards green cards to countries with low immigration numbers to the US.
    Travel restrictions have been in place on Muslim-majority countries of Iran, Libya, Somalia, Syria and Yemen since 2017.
    Al Jazeera’s Gabriel Elizondo reports from Washington, DC.

    – Subscribe to our channel: http://aje.io/AJSubscribe
    – Follow us on Twitter: https://twitter.com/AJEnglish
    – Find us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/aljazeera
    – Check our website: https://www.aljazeera.com/

    #AlJazeeraEnglish #Trump #TravelBan

    In This Story: Donald Trump

    This story features US President Donald Trump. Donald John Trump is the 45th and current president of the United States. Before entering politics, he was a businessman and television personality. See more Donald Trump news here.

    Recent News Featuring Donald Trump

  • Pelosi Quotes DOJ’s Condemnation of Unidentified Police Officers in Letter to Trump
  • Coronavirus – The Latest: Thursday 4 June
  • Barr on George Floyd: ‘The Day Is Coming Soon When Justice Will Be Served’
  • Leave a Comment