Trudeau addresses vaccine anxiety, says ‘we’re on track’

Subscribe to The Global Herald in Google News

CBC News published this video item, entitled “Trudeau addresses vaccine anxiety, says ‘we’re on track'” – below is their description.

Prime Minister Justin Trudeau insists that Canada’s inoculation campaign is on track, after delayed dose shipments from manufacturers. Vaccine shortages have prompted opposition parties to ask for more detail about the government’s procurement plan. Watch CBC News Live with Vassy Kapelos 5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT/6:30 p.m. NT and Power & Politics at 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT/7:30 p.m. NT weeknights on CBC News Network and CBC Gem.

CBC News YouTube Channel

Got a comment? Leave your thoughts in the comments section, below. Please note comments are moderated before publication.


Subscribe to The Global Herald in Google News

About This Source - CBC News

CBC News is the division of the Canadian Broadcasting Corporation responsible for the news gathering and production of news programs on the corporation’s English-language operations, namely CBC Television, CBC Radio, CBC News Network, and CBC.ca.

CBC News is the largest news broadcaster in Canada. It frequently collaborates with its French-language counterpart, Radio-Canada Info, although the two are organizationally separate.

Recent from CBC News:

  • Green Party says 11 staff given layoff notices
  • Newly elected mayors in Calgary, Edmonton push for child-care deal
  • Sask. premier says province should have acted earlier to curb 4th wave
  • In This Story: Canada

    Canada is a country in the northern part of North America. It extends from the Atlantic to the Pacific and northward into the Arctic Ocean, covering 9.98 million square kilometres (3.85 million square miles), making it the world’s second-largest country by total area.

    Its southern and western border with the United States, stretching 8,891 kilometres (5,525 mi), is the world’s longest bi-national land border. Canada’s capital is Ottawa, and its three largest metropolitan areas are Toronto, Montreal, and Vancouver.

    Various Indigenous peoples inhabited what is now Canada for thousands of years before European colonization. The Canada Act 1982, which severed the vestiges of legal dependence on the British Parliament. Canada is a parliamentary democracy and a constitutional monarchy in the Westminster tradition, with a monarch and a prime minister who serves as the chair of the Cabinet and head of government.

    As a highly developed country, Canada has the seventeenth-highest nominal per-capita income globally as well as the thirteenth-highest ranking in the Human Development Index. Its advanced economy is the tenth-largest in the world, relying chiefly upon its abundant natural resources and well-developed international trade networks.

    2 Recent Items: Canada

  • COVID-19: Uncertainty lingers as Pfizer awaits Health Canada’s vaccine approval for kids
  • Global National: Oct. 19, 2021 | Alberta’s big cities mark historic mayoral election wins
  • Leave a Comment

    We don't require your email address now, just your name. BUT, if you do add it, you may be notified if there are replies to your comment. Please make respectful comments, which add value, and avoid personal attacks on others. Comments failing to adhere to these guidelines will not be published.

    Posting....