15 Members Elected to Human Rights Council to start Jan 2021 – General Assembly

About This Source - United Nations

The United Nations (UN) was established after World War II with the aim of preventing future wars. The organization is financed by assessed and voluntary contributions from its member states.

The UN’s chief administrative officer is the Secretary-General, currently Portuguese politician and diplomat António Guterres, who began his five year-term on 1 January 2017.


Recent from United Nations:

  • “75 YEARS OF LOVE” Concert in Celebration of the 75th Anniversary of the UN–UN Chamber Music Society
  • Once There’s Life, There’s Hope” Melissa Fleming (UN) interviews Funmi Balogun (UN Women)
  • A Critical Juncture in This Pandemic – Coronavirus Outbreak (COVID – 19): WHO (23 October 2020)
  • United Nations published this video item, entitled “15 Members Elected to Human Rights Council to start Jan 2021 – General Assembly” – below is their description.

    Having obtained the required majority and the largest number of votes of the members of the General Assembly, the following 15 States have been elected members of the Human Rights Council for a three-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2021: Bolivia (Plurinational State of), China, Côte d’Ivoire, Cuba, France, Gabon, Malawi, Mexico, Nepal, Pakistan, the Russian Federation, Senegal, Ukraine, the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland and Uzbekistan.

    United Nations YouTube Channel

    Got a comment? Leave your thoughts in the comments section, below. Please note comments are moderated before publication.

    Leave a Comment