Home » Sport » Motorsport » Formula 1 » Formula One: Sebastian Vettel Wins Turkish Grand Prix

Formula One: Sebastian Vettel Wins Turkish Grand Prix

Sebastian Vettel has triumphed in the Turkish Grand Prix, eight seconds ahead of team mate Mark Webber. The RBR-Renault team took two podium places after starting in poll and second respectively, holding their places at the Istanbul circuit.

Below are the results from the race which saw the Red Bull Racing team pull almost 40 points clear of the other teams in the championship.

1Sebastian VettelRBR-Renault125
2Mark WebberRBR-Renault218
3Fernando AlonsoFerrari515
4Lewis HamiltonMcLaren-Mercedes412
5Nico RosbergMercedes310
6Jenson ButtonMcLaren-Mercedes68
7Nick HeidfeldRenault96
8Vitaly PetrovRenault74
9Sebastien BuemiSTR-Ferrari162
10Kamui KobayashiSauber-Ferrari241
11Felipe MassaFerrari10
12Michael SchumacherMercedes8
13Adrian SutilForce India-Mercedes12
14Sergio PerezSauber-Ferrari15
15Rubens BarrichelloWilliams-Cosworth11
16Jaime AlguersuariSTR-Ferrari17
17Pastor MaldonadoWilliams-Cosworth14
18Jarno TrulliLotus-Renault19
19Heikki KovalainenLotus-Renault18
20Jerome d’AmbrosioVirgin-Cosworth23
21Narain KarthikeyanHRT-Cosworth22
22Vitantonio LiuzziHRT-Cosworth20
RetPaul di RestaForce India-Mercedes13
DNSTimo GlockVirgin-Cosworth21

About Sport Desk

Stories from the Sport Desk at The Global Herald.

Check Also

Felipe Massa has a lucky escape after a high-speed accident in practice at Monaco Grand Prix 2013

Formula 1: Rosberg on Pole for Monaco Grand Prix 2013

Mercedes driver Nico Rosberg will lead off the Formula 1 pack at the ever-popular Monaco …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *