Home » Sport » Football » Football: International Friendly Fixtures, Wednesday 9 February 2011

Football: International Friendly Fixtures, Wednesday 9 February 2011

52 national football teams are in action on the evening of Wednesday 9th February 2011, as a full fixture list of 26 international matches are scheduled to take place.

Some notable friendly matches include the following: Croatia v Czech Republic; Denmark v England. Perhaps the biggest matches tonight are those at the bottom of the list below – Netherlands v Austria; Poland v Norway; Germany v Italy; Argentina v Portugal; France v Brazil; Spain v Colombia.

South Africa v Burkino Faso has been cancelled.

Full international fixtures for the evening of Wednesday 9th February are below.

International Football – Fixtures, Wednesday 9th February 2011

Games Kicking-Off at 15:00 CET (14:00 GMT)

  • Andorra v Moldova
  • San Marino v Liechtenstein

Games Kicking-Off at 16:00 CET (15:00 GMT)

  • Armenia v Georgia
  • Belarus v Kazakhstan
  • Greece v Canada

Games Kicking-Off at 17:00 CET (16:00 GMT)

  • Iran v Russia
  • Latvia v Bolivia

Games Kicking-Off at 17:30 CET (16:30 GMT)

  • FYR Macedonia v Cameroon

Games Kicking-Off at 17:45 CET (16:45 GMT)

  • Croatia v Czech Republic

Games Kicking-Off at 18:00 CET (17:00 GMT)

  • Azerbaijan v Hungary

Games Kicking-Off at 18:30 CET (17:30 GMT)

  • Egypt v USA

Games Kicking-Off at 19:00 CET (18:00 GMT)

  • Israel v Serbia
  • Turkey v South Korea

Games Kicking-Off at 19:35 CET (18:35 GMT)

  • South Africa OFF Burkina Faso

Games Kicking-Off at 20:00 CET (19:00 GMT)

  • Albania v Slovenia
  • Estonia v Bulgaria

Games Kicking-Off at 20:15 CET (19:15 GMT)

  • Denmark v England
  • Luxembourg v Slovakia

Games Kicking-Off at 20:30 CET (19:30 GMT)

  • Belgium v Finland
  • Malta v Switzerland
  • Netherlands v Austria
  • Poland v Norway
  • Scotland v Northern Ireland

Games Kicking-Off at 20:45 CET (19:45 GMT)

  • Germany v Italy

Games Kicking-Off at 21:00 CET (20:00 GMT)

  • Argentina v Portugal
  • France v Brazil
  • Spain v Colombia

About Sport Desk

Stories from the Sport Desk at The Global Herald.

Check Also

Referees take steps towards Russia 2018

Representing the six confederations, 61 elite referees joined FIFA’s Chairman of the Referees Committee Pierluigi …

One comment

  1. mohammed aboutrika

    Ghana is going to beat England by 2 gaols to nail Inshallah By mohammed abboutrika

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *