Home » Sport » Football » FIFA World Cup » FIFA World Cup 2014: Mexico 23 Man Squad

FIFA World Cup 2014: Mexico 23 Man Squad

Mexico coach Miguel Herrera has announced his 23 man squad ahead of the 2014 FIFA World Cup in Brazil.

Mexico will take part in Group A along with hosts, Brazil, Croatia and Cameroon, and will be hoping they can pick up the points they need to progress.

The Mexican team’s best ever finish was reaching the quarter final stages in 1970 and 1986, though the side has not failed to make the Round of 16 in each of the last five World Cup finals, which highlights their credentials again this time.

Mexico 23 Man Squad

1 Jose CORONA Goalkeeper
2 Francisco RODRIGUEZ Defender
3 Carlos SALCIDO Defender
4 Rafael MARQUEZ Defender
5 Diego REYES Defender
6 Hector HERRERA Midfielder
7 Miguel LAYUN Defender
8 Marco FABIAN Midfielder
9 Raul JIMENEZ Forward
10 Giovani DOS SANTOS Forward
11 Alan PULIDO Forward
12 Alfredo TALAVERA Goalkeeper
13 Guillermo OCHOA Goalkeeper
14 Javier HERNANDEZ Forward
15 Hector MORENO Defender
16 Miguel PONCE Defender
17 Isaac BRIZUELA Midfielder
18 Andres GUARDADO Defender
19 Oribe PERALTA Forward
20 Javier AQUINO Midfielder
21 Carlos PENA Midfielder
22 Paul AGUILAR Defender
23 Jose VAZQUEZ Midfielder

HERRERA Miguel Coach (MEX)

About Sport Desk

Stories from the Sport Desk at The Global Herald.

Check Also

FIFA World Cup 2014: Spain 23 Man Squad

Spain coach, Vicente Del Bosque, has selected his 23 man squad for the 2014 FIFA …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *