Home » Sport » Football » FIFA World Cup » FIFA World Cup 2014: Greece 23 Man Squad

FIFA World Cup 2014: Greece 23 Man Squad

Greece have named their final 23 man squad to travel to FIFA World Cup 2014 in Brazil.

The Greeks, who were a decade ago the surprise winners of Euro 2004, may well fancy their chances of progressing to the knockout stages from Group C, which also features Ivory Coast, Colombia and Japan.

Greece will be hoping to get out of the group stage – if they do, this would represent their best-ever World Cup.

Greece 23 Man Squad

1 Orestis KARNEZIS Goalkeeper
2 Ioannis MANIATIS Midfielder
3 Georgios TZAVELAS Defender
4 Konstantinos MANOLAS Defender
5 Vangelis MORAS Defender
6 Alexandros TZIOLIS Midfielder
7 Georgios SAMARAS Forward
8 Panagiotis KONE Midfielder
9 Konstantinos MITROGLOU Forward
10 Georgios KARAGOUNIS Midfielder
11 Loukas VYNTRA Defender
12 Panagiotis GLYKOS Goalkeeper
13 Stefanos KAPINO Goalkeeper
14 Dimitrios SALPINGIDIS Forward
15 Vasileios TOROSIDIS Defender
16 Lazaros CHRISTODOULOPOULOS Midfielder
17 Theofanis GEKAS Forward
18 Ioannis FETFATZIDIS Forward
19 Sokratis PAPASTATHOPOULOS Defender
20 Jose CHOLEVAS Defender
21 Konstantinos KATSOURANIS Midfielder
22 Andreas SAMARIS Midfielder
23 Panagiotis TACHTSIDIS Midfielder

SANTOS Fernando Coach (POR)

About Sport Desk

Stories from the Sport Desk at The Global Herald.

Check Also

FIFA World Cup 2014: Spain 23 Man Squad

Spain coach, Vicente Del Bosque, has selected his 23 man squad for the 2014 FIFA …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *