Home » Sport » Football » FIFA World Cup » FIFA World Cup 2014: Costa Rica 23 Man Squad

FIFA World Cup 2014: Costa Rica 23 Man Squad

Costa Rica have named their 23 man squad ahead of the 2014 FIFA World Cup in Brazil.

Having qualified for only their fourth ever World Cup, Costa Rica will have a difficult time matching their best-ever finish of the Round of 16 from Italia 90, as they are drawn in Group D alongside Uruguay, England and Italy.

Costa Rica 23 Man Squad

1 Keylor NAVAS Goalkeeper
2 Johnny ACOSTA Defender
3 Giancarlo GONZALEZ Defender
4 Michael UMANA Defender
5 Celso BORGES Midfielder
6 Oscar DUARTE Defender
7 Christian BOLANOS Midfielder
8 Heiner MORA Defender
9 Joel CAMPBELL Forward
10 Bryan RUIZ Forward
11 Michael BARRANTES Midfielder
12 Waylon FRANCIS Defender
13 Oscar GRANADOS Midfielder
14 Randall BRENES Forward
15 Junior DIAZ Defender
16 Cristian GAMBOA Defender
17 Yeltsin TEJEDA Midfielder
18 Patrick PEMBERTON Goalkeeper
19 Roy MILLER Defender
20 Diego CALVO Midfielder
21 Marcos URENA Forward
22 Jose CUBERO Midfielder
23 Daniel CAMBRONERO Goalkeeper

PINTO Jorge Luis Coach (COL)

About Sport Desk

Stories from the Sport Desk at The Global Herald.

Check Also

FIFA World Cup 2014: Spain 23 Man Squad

Spain coach, Vicente Del Bosque, has selected his 23 man squad for the 2014 FIFA …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *