Home » Sport » Football » FIFA World Cup » FIFA World Cup 2010: USA 23 Man Squad

FIFA World Cup 2010: USA 23 Man Squad

USA manager Bob Bradley has named his 23 man squad to take part in the 2010 FIFA World Cup in South Africa.

Bradley’s team features a number of experienced heads, as he selected Landon Donovan, DaMarcus Beasley and Steve Cherundolo who will all be taking part in their third World Cup in South Africa.

USA will have to play right up to their best to progress from Group C which features Algeria, England and Slovenia.

USA 23 Man Squad – FIFA World Cup 2010

Goalkeepers: Brad Guzan (Aston Villa), Tim Howard (Everton), Marcus Hahnemann (Wolves)

Defenders: Carlos Bocanegra (Rennes), Jonathan Bornstein (Chivas USA), Steve Cherundolo (Hannover), Jay DeMerit (Watford), Clarence Goodson (IK Start), Oguchi Onyewu (AC Milan), Jonathan Spector (West Ham)

Midfielders: DaMarcus Beasley (unattached), Michael Bradley (Borussia Monchengladbach), Ricardo Clark (Houston Dynamo), Clint Dempsey (Fulham), Landon Donovan (Los Angeles Galaxy), Maurice Edu (Rangers), Benny Feilhaber (Aarhus), Stuart Holden (Bolton), Jose Torres (Pachuca)

Forwards: Jozy Altidore (Villarreal), Edson Buddle (Los Angeles Galaxy), Robbie Findley (Real Salt Lake), Herculez Gomez (Puebla).

About Sport Desk

Stories from the Sport Desk at The Global Herald.

Check Also

Match 2: Ecuador v Senegal – FIFA Beach Soccer World Cup 2017

Watch group stage highlights of the match between Ecuador and Senegal from FIFA Beach Soccer …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *