Home » Sport » Football » FIFA World Cup » FIFA World Cup 2010: Spain 23 Man Squad

FIFA World Cup 2010: Spain 23 Man Squad

Spain have selected their final 23 man squad for the 2010 FIFA World Cup in South Africa.

Spain are strongly fancied to lift the trophy this year as a number of their key players – some of the best in the world – are at their peak in 2010, including the lethal strike pairing of Fernando Torres and David Villa.

As expected, coach Vicente Del Bosque has selected a team which heavily relies upon players from Barcelona and Real Madrid (12 of the 23 players are from either of the top two Spanish La Liga sides), but this must bode well for the national side as both teams once again made the latter stages of the UEFA Champions League this season, and the players from other clubs are generally of the highest calibre.

Spain will hope to qualify from Group H, which also features Honduras, Chile and Switzerland with a little in hand.

Spain 23 Man Squad – FIFA World Cup 2010

1Iker CASILLAS20/05/1981GKReal Madrid (ESP)184
2Raul ALBIOL04/09/1985DFReal Madrid (ESP)187
3Gerard PIQUE02/02/1987DFBarcelona (ESP)192
4Carlos MARCHENA31/07/1979DFValencia (ESP)182
5Carles PUYOL13/04/1978DFBarcelona (ESP)178
6Andres INIESTA11/05/1984MFBarcelona (ESP)170
7David VILLA03/12/1981FWValencia (ESP)175
8XAVI25/01/1980MFBarcelona (ESP)170
9Fernando TORRES20/03/1984FWLiverpool (ENG)181
10Cesc FABREGAS04/05/1987MFArsenal (ENG)175
11Joan CAPDEVILA03/02/1978DFVillarreal (ESP)182
12Victor VALDES14/01/1982GKBarcelona (ESP)183
13Juan Manuel MATA28/04/1988FWValencia (ESP)174
14XABI ALONSO25/11/1981MFReal Madrid (ESP)183
15SERGIO RAMOS30/03/1986DFReal Madrid (ESP)183
16Sergio BUSQUETS16/07/1988MFBarcelona (ESP)189
17Alvaro ARBELOA17/01/1983DFReal Madrid (ESP)184
18PEDRO28/07/1987FWBarcelona (ESP)169
19Fernando LLORENTE26/02/1985FWAthletic Bilbao (ESP)194
20Javier MARTINEZ02/09/1988MFAthletic Bilbao (ESP)190
21DAVID SILVA08/01/1986MFValencia (ESP)177
22Jesus NAVAS21/11/1985FWSevilla FC (ESP)172
23Pepe REINA31/08/1982GKLiverpool (ENG)187

About Sport Desk

Stories from the Sport Desk at The Global Herald.

Check Also

Match 2: Ecuador v Senegal – FIFA Beach Soccer World Cup 2017

Watch group stage highlights of the match between Ecuador and Senegal from FIFA Beach Soccer …


  1. great squad this timespain will surely win and I am waiting for it..

  2. this is great squad to win the title but now i waiting for the playing 11
    they must roated their player every match
    good luck

  3. Most of the factor for the World Champion 2010 are saying Spain will win the title. But usually it isn’t the big favourite that will win the tournament, so I think Brasil will make the race.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *