Home » Sport » Football » FIFA World Cup » FIFA World Cup 2010: South Korea 23 Man Squad

FIFA World Cup 2010: South Korea 23 Man Squad

South Korea coach Huh Jung-Moo has named his 23 man squad for the 2010 FIFA World Cup in South Africa.

There is a preference in the squad for players based in South Korea, though four players from the squad are European based players, including Park Ji-Sung of Manchester United, Park Chu-Young of AS Monaco, Ki Sung-Yong of Glasgow Celtic and Lee Chung-Yong of Bolton Wanderers.

South Korea will line up in Group B with Argentina, Greece and Nigeria.

South Korea 23 Man Squad – FIFA World Cup 2010

Goalkeepers: Kim Young-Kwang (Ulsan), Lee Woon-Jae (Suwon), Jung Sung-Ryong (Seongnam).

Defenders: Kim Dong-Jin (Ulsan), Kim Hyung-Il (Pohang), Oh Beom-Seok (Ulsan), Lee Young-Pyo (Al Hilal), Lee Jung-Soo (Kashima Antlers), Cha Du-Ri (SC Freiburg), Cho Yong-Hyung (Jeju), Kang Min-Soo (Suwon);

Midfielders: Ki Sung-Yong (Celtic), Kim Bo-Kyung (Oita), Kim Nam-Il (Tom Tomsk), Kim Jae-Sung (Pohang), Kim Jung-Woo (Gwangju), Lee Chung-Yong (Bolton), Park Ji-Sung (Manchester United);

Forwards: Park Chu-Young (AS Monaco), Ahn Jung-Hwan (Dalian Shide), Lee Seung-Ryul (Seoul), Yeom Ki-Hun (Suwon), Lee Dong-Guk (Jeonbuk)

About Sport Desk

Stories from the Sport Desk at The Global Herald.

Check Also

Match 2: Ecuador v Senegal – FIFA Beach Soccer World Cup 2017

Watch group stage highlights of the match between Ecuador and Senegal from FIFA Beach Soccer …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *