Home » Sport » Football » FIFA World Cup » FIFA World Cup 2010: Netherlands 23 Man Squad

FIFA World Cup 2010: Netherlands 23 Man Squad

The Netherlands manager Bert van Marwijk has named his 23 man squad to fly to South Africa for the 2010 FIFA World Cup.

Holland will be taking many recognised players, including Ryan Babel and Dirk Kuyt of Liverpool, Robin van Persie of Arsenal and Wesley Sneijder the UEFA Champions League winner of Inter Milan.

The Dutch will expect to progress from their Group E, which also contains Denmark, Cameroon and Japan.

Netherlands 23 Man Squad – FIFA World Cup 2010

1Maarten STEKELENBURG22/09/1982GKAjax (NED)197
2Gregory VAN DER WIEL03/02/1988DFAjax (NED)180
3John HEITINGA15/11/1983DFEverton (ENG)182
4Joris MATHIJSEN05/04/1980DFHamburger SV (GER)182
5Giovanni VAN BRONCKHORST05/02/1975DFFeyenoord (NED)176
6Mark VAN BOMMEL22/04/1977MFBayern Munich (GER)187
7Dirk KUYT22/07/1980FWLiverpool (ENG)183
8Nigel DE JONG30/11/1984MFManchester City (ENG)174
9Robin VAN PERSIE06/08/1983FWArsenal (ENG)184
10Wesley SNEIJDER09/06/1984MFInter (ITA)170
11Arjen ROBBEN23/01/1984FWBayern Munich (GER)180
12Khalid BOULAHROUZ28/12/1981DFVfB Stuttgart (GER)184
13Andre OOIJER11/07/1974DFPSV Eindhoven (NED)184
14Demy DE ZEEUW26/05/1983MFAjax (NED)174
15Edson BRAAFHEID08/04/1983DFCeltic (SCO)174
16Michel VORM20/10/1983GKUtrecht (NED)182
17Eljero ELIA13/02/1987FWHamburger SV (GER)177
18Stijn SCHAARS11/01/1984MFAZ Alkmaar (NED)178
19Ryan BABEL19/12/1986FWLiverpool (ENG)185
20Ibrahim AFELLAY02/04/1986MFPSV Eindhoven (NED)184
21Klaas Jan HUNTELAAR12/08/1983FWAC Milan (ITA)185
22Sander BOSCHKER20/10/1970GKTwente Enschede (NED)185
23Rafael VAN DER VAART11/02/1983MFReal Madrid (ESP)178

About Sport Desk

Stories from the Sport Desk at The Global Herald.

Check Also

Match 2: Ecuador v Senegal – FIFA Beach Soccer World Cup 2017

Watch group stage highlights of the match between Ecuador and Senegal from FIFA Beach Soccer …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *