Home » Sport » Football » FIFA World Cup » FIFA World Cup 2010: Mexico 23 Man Squad

FIFA World Cup 2010: Mexico 23 Man Squad

Mexico have selected their 23 man squad to travel to South Africa for the 2010 FIFA World Cup.

Arguably the biggest name in the Mexico squad – one on whom many pairs of eyes will be trained throughout the tournament – is Manchester United newcomer Javier Hernandez.

Mexico will line up in Group A, alongside France, Uruguay and hosts South Africa, which, while a difficult group, is one which Mexico will feel is within their grasp.

Mexico 23 Man Squad – FIFA World Cup 2010

Goalkeepers: Memo Ochoa (America), Luis Ernesto Michel (Chivas), Oscar Perez (Chiapas)

Defenders: Rafael Marquez (Barcelona), Ricardo Osorio (Stuttgart), Hector Moreno (AZ Alkmmar), Francisco Rodriguez (PSV Eindhoven), Carlos Salcido (PSV Eindhoven), Paul Aguilar (Pachuca), Efrain Juarez (Pumas UNAM)

Midfielders: Jonny Magallon (Guadalajara), Jorge Torres Nilo (Atlas), Gerardo Torrado (Cruz Azul), Israel Castro (Pumas UNAM), Andres Guardado (Deportivo La Coruna)

Forwards: Pablo Barrera (Pumas UNAM), Adolfo Bautista (Guadalajara), Alberto Medina (Guadalajara), Cuauhtemoc Blanco (Veracruz), Javier Hernandez (Guadalajara), Giovani dos Santos (Galatasaray), Guillermo Franco (West Ham), Carlos Vela (Arsenal)

About Sport Desk

Stories from the Sport Desk at The Global Herald.

Check Also

Match 2: Ecuador v Senegal – FIFA Beach Soccer World Cup 2017

Watch group stage highlights of the match between Ecuador and Senegal from FIFA Beach Soccer …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *