Home » Sport » Football » FIFA World Cup » FIFA World Cup 2010: Denmark 23 Man Squad

FIFA World Cup 2010: Denmark 23 Man Squad

Denmark manager Morten Olsen has named his 23 man squad that will travel to South Africa for the 2010 FIFA World Cup tournament.

Denmark take only three centre forwards in a squad that is packed with experienced defenders and midfielders.

The Danish side will line up in Group E along with Netherlands, Cameroon and Japan.

Denmark 23 Man Squad – FIFA World Cup 2010

Goalkeepers: Thomas Sorensen (Stoke City), Stephan Andersen (Brondby), Jesper Christiansen (FC Copenhagen).

Defenders: William Kvist (FC Copenhagen), Simon Kjaer (Palermo), Lars Jacobsen (Blackburn Rovers), Per Kroldup (Fiorentina), Daniel Agger (Liverpool), Patrick Mtigliga (Malaga), Simon Poulsen (AZ Alkmaar).

Midfielders: Martin Jorgensen (AGF Aarhus), Christian Poulsen (Juventus), Jakob Poulsen (AGF Aarhus), Dennis Rommedahl (Ajax Amsterdam), Thomas Kahlenberg (VfL Wolfsburg), Thomas Enevoldsen (FC Groningen), Christian Eriksen (Ajax Amsterdam), Mikkel Beckmann (Randers), Daniel Jensen (Werder Bremen), Jesper Gronkjaer (FC Copenhagen).

Forwards: Jon Dahl Tomasson (Feyenoord), Soren Larsen (Toulouse), Nicklas Bendtner (Arsenal).

About Sport Desk

Stories from the Sport Desk at The Global Herald.

Check Also

Match 2: Ecuador v Senegal – FIFA Beach Soccer World Cup 2017

Watch group stage highlights of the match between Ecuador and Senegal from FIFA Beach Soccer …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *