Home » Sport » Football » FIFA World Cup » FIFA World Cup 2010: Australia 23 Man Squad

FIFA World Cup 2010: Australia 23 Man Squad

Australian coach Pim Verbeek has named his 23 man squad for the 2010 FIFA World Cup in South Africa.

Verbeek is taking Harry Kewell, who has missed much of this season with a groin injury and defender Craig Moore who is currently not attached to any club, within a squad which relies on strong old heads and features few new faces.

Australia will line up in Group D along with Germany, Ghana and Serbia.

Australia 23 Man Squad – FIFA World Cup 2010

Goalkeepers: Mark Schwarzer (Fulham), Adam Federici (Reading), Brad Jones (Middlesbrough)

Defenders: Lucas Neill (Galatasaray), Craig Moore (unattached), Scott Chipperfield (Basel), David Carney (Twente Enschede), Luke Wilkshire (Dynamo Moscow), Mark Milligan (JEF United), Michael Beauchamp (Al-Jazira)

Midfielders: Tim Cahill (Everton), Mark Bresciano (Palermo) Vince Grella (Blackburn), Brett Emerton (Blackburn), Jason Culina (Gold Coast), Brett Holman (AZ Alkmaar), Carl Valeri (Sassuolo), Mile Jedinak (Antalyaspor), Richard Garcia (Hulll), Dario Vidosic (Nuremberg)

Forwards: Josh Kennedy (Nagoya), Nikita Rukavytsya (Twente Enschede), Harry Kewell (Galatasaray)

About Sport Desk

Stories from the Sport Desk at The Global Herald.

Check Also

Osorio expects dynamic Mexico in Russia

El Tri coach Juan Carlos Osorio talks about the expectations and preparations for the CONCACAF …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *