Home » Sport » Football » FIFA World Cup » FIFA World Cup 2010: Argentina 23 Man Squad

FIFA World Cup 2010: Argentina 23 Man Squad

Argentina have selected their 23 man squad for the 2010 FIFA World Cup after coach Diego Maradonna named his team last week.

The key player will be Lionel Messi, of Barcelona, who is widely regarded as one of the world’s best players. The attacking midfielder has the support of his coach – who played a similar role for his national side – who said that “all the balls have to pass through him [Messi]”.

Argentina are in Group B along with Greece, Nigeria and South Korea.

Argentina 23 Man Squad – FIFA World Cup 2010

Goalkeepers: Sergio Romero (AZ Alkmaar), Mariano Andujar (Catania), Diego Pozo (Colon)

Defenders: Nicolas Burdisso (Inter Milan), Martin Demichelis (Bayern Munich), Walter Samuel (Inter Milan), Gabriel Heinze (Olympique Marseille), Nicolas Otamendi (Velez Sarsfield), Clemente Rodriguez (Estudiantes), Ariel Garce (Colon)

Midfielders: Javier Mascherano (Liverpool), Juan Sebastian Veron (Estudiantes), Maximiliano Rodriguez (Liverpool), Mario Bolatti (Fiorentina), Angel Di Maria (Benfica), Jonas Gutierrez (Newcastle), Javier Pastore (Palermo)

Forwards: Sergio Aguero (Atletico Madrid), Diego Milito (Inter Milan), Martin Palermo (Boca Juniors), Carlos Tevez (Manchester City), Gonzalo Higuain (Real Madrid), Lionel Messi (Barcelona).

About Sport Desk

Stories from the Sport Desk at The Global Herald.

Check Also

Match 2: Ecuador v Senegal – FIFA Beach Soccer World Cup 2017

Watch group stage highlights of the match between Ecuador and Senegal from FIFA Beach Soccer …

One comment

  1. i wonder your sqaud .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *