Home » Sport » Football » FIFA World Cup » FIFA World Cup 2010: Algeria 23 Man Squad

FIFA World Cup 2010: Algeria 23 Man Squad

Algeria have announced their 23 man squad for the 2010 FIFA World Cup in South Africa.

Coach Rabah Saadane only dropped one of his provisional squad members, goalkeeper Mohamed Zemmamouche, as Lazio’s Mourad Meghni was injured prior to the squad selection – the coach had originally selected only 25 players.

Algeria, also known as The Desert Foxes, will line up in Group C along with England, Slovenia and the USA.

Algeria 23 Man Squad – FIFA World Cup 2010

Goalkeepers: Lounes Gaouaoui (ASO Chlef), Faouzi Chaouchi (Entente Setif), Rais M Bolhi (Slavia Sofia, Bulgaria)

Defenders: Abdelkader Laifaoui (Entente Setif), Madjid Bougherra (Rangers, Scotland), Carl Medjani (Ajaccio, France), Rafik Halliche (Nacional Madeira, Portugal), Anther Yahia (Bochum, Germany), Habib Belaid (Boulogne-sur-Mer, France), Nadir Belhadj (Portsmouth, England), Djamel Mesbah (Lecce, Italy)

Midfielders: Hassan Yebda (Portsmouth, England), Medhi Lacen (Racing Santander, Spain), Yazid Mansouri (Lorient, France), Adlene Guedioura (on loan at Wolverhampton, England from Charleroi, Belgium), Riad Boudebouz (Sochaux, France), Djamel Abdoun (Nantes, France), Fouad Kadir (Valenciennes, France), Karim Ziani (Wolfsburg, Germany), Karim Matmour (Borussia Moenchengladbach, Germany)

Strikers: Abdelkader Ghezzal (Siena, Italy), Rafik Djebbour (AEK Athens, Greece), Rafik Saifi (Istres, France)

About Sport Desk

Stories from the Sport Desk at The Global Herald.

Check Also

Match 2: Ecuador v Senegal – FIFA Beach Soccer World Cup 2017

Watch group stage highlights of the match between Ecuador and Senegal from FIFA Beach Soccer …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *