Horse Racing Results: Meydan, January 6th 2011, 19:35 Race 3 Meydan Falcon Lounge Handicap

Horse racing results: meydan, january 6th 2011, 19:35 race 3 meydan falcon lounge handicap 1
Zafeen speed wins at meydan on thursday 6th january 2011

Horse Racing Results: the third race at Meydan, UAE, on Thursday 6th January 2011 was the 19:35 Meydan Falcon Lounge Handicap event run over 1600m (approximately 1 mile).

Zafeen Speed won Race 3, the 19.35 Meydan Falcon Lounge Handicap over 1600M on Thursday 6th January 2011.

Showing good finishing pace, Zafeen Speed burst up the outside to lift the race by 3.5 lengths from Fantastic Dubai in second.

The video above contains a complete replay of the race, courtesy of the Emirates Racing Authority.

Meydan Results – Race 3 – 19:10 – Meydan Falcon Lounge Handicap

Results were as follows:

  1. Zafeen Speed (GB) – M Al Muhairi – Wayne Smith
  2. Fantastic Dubai (USA) – M Al Muhairi – David Smith
  3. Dan Chillingworth (IRE) – D Watson – Tadhg O’Shea
  4. Qamar (GB) – I Mohammed – Ahmad Ajtebi
  5. Western Adventure (USA) – S Seemar – Harry Bentley
  6. Kingship Spirit (IRE) – E Charpy – William Supple
  7. Go On Be A Tiger (USA) – A Al Shamsi – Kieren Fallon
  8. Iguazu Falls (USA) – M bin Shafya – Patrick Cosgrave
  9. Chaperno (USA) – M bin Shafya – Xavier Ziani
  10. No Strings (IRE) – S Seemar – Richard Mullen
  11. Felix (PER) – S Seemar – Daragh O’Donohoe
  12. Blitzed (GB) – H Brown – Ted Durcan
  13. Emirates Line (USA) – M Gharib – Safwan Al Reffai
  14. Energia Berlim (BRZ) – E Martins – Bruno Reis

Leave a Comment

We don't require your email address, or your name, for anyone to leave a comment. If you do add an email address, you may be notified if there are replies to your comment - we won't use it for any other purpose. Please make respectful comments, which add value, and avoid personal attacks on others. Links are not allowed in comments - 99% of spam comments, attempt to post links. Please describe where people may find additional information - for example "visit the UN website" or "search Google for..." rather than posting a link. Comments failing to adhere to these guidelines will not be published.