Home » Entertainment » DCI Banks Series 2 “Strange Affair”

DCI Banks Series 2 “Strange Affair”

DCI Banks Season 2

The new series of the DCI Banks murder mysteries begins on 10th October 2012 on ITV. The series is split into two part dramas and based on the novels by Peter Robinson.

The first of the stories “Strange Affair” goes to the heart of the characters with DS Annie Cabbot feeling emotional about going on maternity leave and DCI Alan Banks troubled about a missed call from his younger brother. Both are about to receive a shock when DI Helen Morton shows up as Annie’s cover.

The search site of a murder near Harrogate begins a series of twists which entangle DCI Banks and his loyal team in their bid to get to the truth at the same time as clearing Alan of any involvement. Was DCI Banks’ brother as errant as the evidence suggests?

DCI Banks Series 2 begins on 10th October 2012 at 9pm on ITV for UK viewers only.


Stephen Tompkinson as DCI Alan Banks

Andrea Lowe as DS Annie Cabbott

Lorraine Burroughs (Lip Service, Identity) as DS Winsome Jackson

Jack Deam (The Street, Shameless) as DC Ken Blackstone

Tom Shaw (Doctors, The Inbetweeners) as DC Kevin Templeton

Colin Tierney (Nowhere Boy, Cracker) as Chief Supt Gerry Rydell

About Entertainment Desk

Entertainment Desk
Editors and staff from the Entertainment Desk at The Global Herald.

Check Also

DUNKIRK: Mark Rylance & Barry Keoghan wanted to get wet

Mark Rylance and Barry Keoghan chat to Melissa about wanting to get wet in Dunkirk …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *