Home » Sport » Cricket » Cricket: Laxman, Gambhir and Sharma to Return for India

Cricket: Laxman, Gambhir and Sharma to Return for India

BCCI India Cricket Logo
BCCI - India Cricket Logo

Gautam Gambhir, VVS Laxman and Ishant Sharma have been recalled to the India test cricket squad ahead of this November’s series against New Zealand.

The trio had missed the last test through injury. Both Gambhir and Sharma were carrying knee complaints, while Laxman had a back injury. All players are expected to be fit for the November tests – the first of which is due to begin on 4th November in Ahmedabad.

India Test Cricket Squad to Face New Zealand

Mahendra Singh Dhoni (capt), Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Murali Vijay, Rahul Dravid, Sachin Tendulkar, VVS Laxman, Suresh Raina, Cheteshwar Pujara, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Ishant Sharma, Sreesanth, Pragyan Ojha, Amit Mishra.

About Sport Desk

Stories from the Sport Desk at The Global Herald.

Check Also

BLAST from the PAST: Yorkshire Go Huge Against Durham

Adam Lyth’s 87 runs off 54 balls helped Yorkshire reach a colossal 223-6, the third …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *