Home » News » UK General Election 2010: Llanelli to Labour

UK General Election 2010: Llanelli to Labour

Nia Griffith MP for Llanelli

Nia Griffith has been elected as Labour MP for Llanelli, maintaining the Labour hold on the constituency.

  1. Nia Griffith Labour 15,916
  2. Myfanwy Davies Plaid Cymru 11,215
  3. Christopher Salmon Conservative 5,381
  4. Myrddin Edwards Liberal Democrat 3,902
  5. Andrew Marshall UK Independence Party 1,047

About Politics Desk

Politics Desk
Editors and staffers from the Politics Desk at The Global Herald.

Check Also


How Trump should be using Twitter

CNN commentator Julian Zelizer says president-elect Donald Trump could be using social media to engage …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *