Home » Entertainment » Television » Pro BMX-ers Zack Yankush and Mike Escamilla to Feature in New Travel Series

Pro BMX-ers Zack Yankush and Mike Escamilla to Feature in New Travel Series

Detonating unexploded bombs in Vietnam

Pro BMX-ers Zack Yankush and Mike Escamilla are to feature in a new travel series for Fox’s Fuel TV. Known as “Rooftop” and “Catfish” the daredevil pair took on a series of weird, dangerous and disgusting tasks in a round-the-world trip courtesy of the “Strangers In Danger” programme.

 

Thirteen half-hour episodes will air in September 2011 showcasing the exotic cultural escapades of the duo such as; eating llama brains in Bolivia, wrestling crocodiles in Bangkok and water boxing in central Java.

Producers Mandt Bros. Productions said in a statement:

“We’re thrilled that Fuel TV identifies with our vision for compelling, adrenaline-pumping, adventure-seeking entertainment. This new series will captivate Fuel TV’s target audience of males 12 to 34 years old.”

Sneak previews of “Strangers In Danger” will air on Saturday 25th June 2011 at 17:00 Eastern Time (14:00 Pacific Time) and Sunday 26th June 2011 at 18:00 Eastern Time (15:00 Pacific Time).

The series will begin on Tuesday 6th September 2011 at 22:30 Eastern Time / Pacific Time and will air at the same time on Tuesdays for the following 12 weeks – for US audiences only.

About Entertainment Desk

Entertainment Desk
Editors and staff from the Entertainment Desk at The Global Herald.

Check Also

New Series of South Park on Comedy Central, 25th September 2013

South Park is back with a brand new series. The blockbusting, Emmy-award winning animated comedy …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *